Washerwoman

withouthonour

This book is a great read, and changed my life for the better.  I followed Rob Tripp’s reporting of this extraordinary case from day one.  I had spotted his original article in June 2009.  And I was captivated by the crime scene, and the absolute horror I felt for these young Muslim girls when it was found that the three of them – Zainab, Sahar and Geeti had died along with the ‘aunt’ Rona.  (Rona turned out to be Shafia’s first wife).

This book  was the culmination of months and years of investigation and has one of the most compelling prologues I have ever read.

This crime shocked me for  many reasons: one being that nobody in Canada would  talk about it.   Ordinary folk would simply turn to other  topics.

I sure hope that has changed since 2009.

 

 

About Mrs Beardsley

I tried, I died.
This entry was posted in Freedom of Speech, Islam, Misogyny and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

