Baby boomers, Bigotry and Borders

I am a tail end Baby Boomer.  And I am fed up to the back teeth with #MyGeneration.  We stuffed up.  We stuffed up badly. And young men and women are paying a high price for our perfidy.

Border security is necessary for any nation state to function.  Most Western countries are magnets for liberty lovers because of our Christian heritage and the divine “Golden Rule” – Treat thy Neighbour as Thyself.  Individual rights come from God, and need to be protected by the State.

I contend that Border Security is not Bigotry.  Border security helps protect those hard fought freedoms which apply to all citizens – including migrants.

I feel better now.

 

 

About Mrs Beardsley

I tried, I died.
This entry was posted in Camp of the Saints, Christianity, Civil Rights, Freedom of Speech, Government, Grievance Groups & Convenient Victims, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment